Back to All Events

Resurgence Poetry Prize

  • Leighton House Museum (map)

Luisa Igloria won the 2015 Resurgence Poetry Prize with her poem ‘Auguries’. Chair of the judges, Sir Andrew Motion, praised her winning work for its “authenticity, intensity and cohesion”.

Second prize was awarded to Claire Collison for her pom ‘The Architect’. Third prize went to Meredi Ortega for ‘Moving into Hannah’s House’. The following poets were also highly commended by the judges: Sue Profitt, Judy Brown, Elaine Ewart, Nicola Healey, Geraldine Clarkson, Ruth Wiggins, Ruth Yates.

The 2015 judges were Sir Andrew Motion, Alice Oswald and Jo Shapcott.